lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-27-2019, 06:47 PM   #1
food2000
Not Yet Wild

Default Acquired Golf Cart - 2001 Western Lito

Been searching the web and having a hard time putting together where to find parts or more information for this golf cart. I used to be a mechanic however... i have 0 experience with working on golf carts:

I've acquired a 2001 western lido which does not run.

- 2/8 6volt batteries will charge (using automotive 12 volt to charge 2x batteries at a time).
- needs Ignition Key
- needs a 6 volt charger.

I was just planning on getting the cart to function properly and then selling it however... through my few hours of research, looks like "western" golf cart closed down 2002, Lido motors is still around (can't find a number for them) and some people are saying chassis is from EZGO TXT?

Any help would be great and information or "what would you do" if you were me feedback would also be great :)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 78365918_743344786183147_1255648987659108352_n.jpg (92.8 KB, 0 views)
food2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-28-2019, 07:32 PM   #2
fundevil
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Acquired Golf Cart - 2001 Western Lito

i also have a lido. its a 2002 and have been looking for a year and finding nothing. what do you do for parts? good luck
fundevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 11:09 PM   #3
pattyandrick
Getting Wild

I have a 1997 Western they were built on a Ezgo Marathon chassis.

Sent from my SM-J320V using Tapatalk
pattyandrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2019, 03:21 PM   #4
food2000
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by fundevil View Post