lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-14-2019, 11:26 PM   #1
palmwoodbuggie
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Three wheel ez go

Hi,I am new to Buggies Gone Wild,and I sure enjoy the great bunch here.I have a three wheeled ez go that I found out to be a pre 1985 from Scotty today.It ran fine until it quit about five years ago so I parked it in my redneck back yard.Pulled it out three days ago and charged the batteries and to my amazement they charged good.Now i am trying to get it to go.Press the go pedal and nothing,tried jumping the solenoid and nothing,jacked up the rear wheels and tomorrow I hope to run a twelve volt test on the motor.The car model is x440-4GE other numbers are 344-2480G.Motor is General Electric MOD 5 BC 48 JB 626.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
palmwoodbuggie
palmwoodbuggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-15-2019, 07:32 AM   #2
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Three wheel ez go

Once you verify the motor works, the rest is just testing where you do or do not have power. Get out your vom & start checking.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Wiring-Diagram-1983-93-EZGO-Resistor-Cart.jpg (45.8 KB, 0 views)
meimk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 08:03 AM   #3
rib33024

Quote:
Originally Posted by meimk View Post
Once you verify the motor works, the rest is just testing where you do or do not have power. Get out your vom & start checking.
rib33024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 11:04 AM   #4
palmwoodbuggie
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO