lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-20-2019, 01:32 PM   #1
Nolagt
Gone Wild

Default Used Club Car Precedent purchase

I may be picking one up for around 1,800...seems like its in good shape from a few pics but i'll go put my eyes on it this weekend.

What are some things to look for I am new to club cars and golf carts in general.

Are there any major issues with the 2008 setup? I plan to mod it up with a possible AC motor and lithium drop in one day and a faster controller. Small lift and tires. Should be a good base to start with?
Nolagt is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-20-2019, 04:29 PM   #2
LukeL
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Used Club Car Precedent purchase

Sounds like a good deal if it’s in good condition and everything works.
LukeL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 08:03 PM   #3
golf cart man
Gone Unrestrained

Mixed Breed

You didn't say how old the batteries are but that makes a big difference in price being good deal or not. I know you said you plan on replacing in the future but i you plan on wanting to use it now you will want good batteries. If you want to do the build you are talking about with all new electric components right away then maybe a project cart would be better at an even cheaper price if one is available in your area.
golf cart man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 09:32 PM   #4
Nolagt
Gone Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by golf cart man View Post