lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-20-2011, 05:46 PM   #1
sophie814
Not Yet Wild

Default New owner 98 dcs need maintenance advice etc

Hi there. I just bought an electric EZ go dcs. plate on it says built late 97, but the guy said since so late in the year it's considered a 98 and wrote that on invoice. It's had some the following:
New 2011 batteries (not sure what kind, how to tell or voltage)
new cables
new paint
new aluminum battery tray
new phox vegas wheel covers
new lights, rear seat kit, new charge meter (LED--he says has water seal), new lights, new extended top (white)

Anyway, I am totally new to this and am not 'handy'. I'd like to learn about it, so maybe in the future I can do some simple repairs on my own. My main question is what should I be doing regularly to keep this thing working? I know to check the battery water level (distilled), spray the cables with anticorusion spray when the red color turns clear, and to charge it and run it even in winter. That's all I know. I'd also like to get something for theft. I plan to use it to go to local stores, pool, etc. I really worry about theft, but read some clubs are useless as they can be knocked off. I'd love that one that alarms, but doubt I can figure out how to install unless it's simple. Also have white seats..one had a pin hole. I first put some caulk and then put in some clear stuff bought at autozone for vynil repair. Hope it holds up. Just curious what you all tell me to do to it. Sorry so long! Just very excited, but very clueless!

Also, why do people lift carts? just for style, or does it prevent damage? we have to use sidewalks in community and lots of bumps..always worried I will damage it on the bumps.

Thanks for all your advice for this girl and her cart!