lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-21-2018, 04:43 PM   #1
MPrimeaux
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 36V Medalist Series vs. DCS??

Hello everyone. I'm new to buggies and the forum and have my first question. I recently ran across a pretty good deal on 2 36V '95 Medalists. One appears to be DCS (has a 3 position FnR switch instead of a lever) and the other one appears to be a series cart (with the familiar FnR lever). I'm going to fix one of them up to keep and probably sell the other. I will be using it mostly for running around the yard and in camp grounds, but do plan on using it in the woods to go to and from the deer stand and such. I have about 200 yds of a steady uphill climb to get to my stand. Although it's not super steep as I live in Louisiana, it is pretty long and I plan on using my cart to carry corn and gear. I also plan on adding a back seat to carry 4 people. I have already ordered a 6" lift and some 12" wheels with 22" all terrains to go on it. Other than camping and an occasional trip to the deer stand, I plan to use it around the yard to haul a small trailer to pick up limbs, etc. My question is which is better for my application. I'm sure that I will want a little more speed, but torque will be an issue also. I plan on getting an upgraded controller and all the goods and possibly swapping to 48V when I do it, but was hoping not to have to buy another charger. Any an all help would be greatly appreciated. TIA
MPrimeaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-21-2018, 04:58 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: 36V Medalist Series vs. DCS??