lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-19-2014, 08:21 AM   #1
Jbo367
Not Yet Wild

Talking Where to start on my 82. No low speed and hight speed slow..

Hello all. I am brand new at golf carts but I do work on cars and am mechanically inclined. I have installed a new set of batteries in my cart it is an 82 club car. Before I installed the new batteries it wouldn't do anything. Now I have it going but when I take off I hear clicks then finally when the pedal is all the way pressed it jumps and takes off but top speed is around 6-7 mph (tested with a friend driving next to me) and very weak going up hill or even on grass. What kind of top speed should I expect out of this old thing first off? I know it's no speed demon but I though it would be faster then it is. My cables are in pretty rough shape so I plan on replacing them by building my own out of 2 ga welding lead. Also I suspect that I have some bad solenoids seeing as my pedal does not have progressing power throughout movement so I am wondering where you suggest I get new ones from? Which ones are the best price/quality? And also my rear end is leaking so I would like to change the oil in it and seal it up nice. What kind of oil does it take and how much? Do I use a oil proof gasket maker to re seal? Also how hard is it to change the brushes in the motor while I am back there? I feel that if I complete all of this and possibly some new micro switches the thing should run tip top, is this a far fetched assumption? Thanks for all replies in advanced. I did research quite a bit just looking for answers to my interpretation of the whole concept of the cart. Thanks again.
Jbo367 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-19-2014, 06:53 PM   #2
93yellowclubcar
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ