lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-12-2018, 10:08 PM   #1
Wildernesscamper
Not Yet Wild

Default Need advice on electric motor replacement

I have a club car 48v cart that is lift d with 22” tires on it. After looking into it I believe that I have a bad motor. I am getting full pack voltage on the frame of the cart. The cart has an Alltrax 650 amp controller on it. I am new to electric carting and have no clue what is needed with the modifications done to it. I am not looking to have the most powerful cart or win drag races with it. All I want is to cruise around on it in campgrounds and maybe use it on my hunting land to get around reliably and without killing batteries to fast. I am looking for recommendations.
Wildernesscamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-12-2018, 11:52 PM   #2
Htownblue
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Need advice on electric motor replacement

Check your solenoid first. It’s the gateway between the controller and the motor for lack of a better term. Also depending on your cart you can test for a bad motor pretty easily.

If you do want to upgrade your motor, I’m a fan of the value that Plum Quick offers though many like the Admiral motors as well as a few others. Site sponsors can help you a lot with direction.
Htownblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 11:56 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Use this chart to ID the drive system then give the year of the cart or the serial # so we can know which cart you are asking about
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CC Regen I or II.JPG (115.5 KB, 0 views)
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 09:11 AM   #4
Wildernesscamper
Not Yet Wild