lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-19-2008, 04:44 PM   #1
mbwagner78
Not Yet Wild

Cool speed control issue 92 e z go electric

Hey
I have a 92 e z go electric that takes off and leaves burn outs in the driveway. I replaced resistors, board and contacts and the part that makes contact, and the solenoid, but it wants to take off way too fast. Is there something I'm missing? Some type of speed control ? I'm a new golf cart owner and am a little "green" at this. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks
Mary
mbwagner78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-22-2008, 09:38 PM   #2
CharlieH
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: speed control issue 92 e z go electric

I'm new at this too so I might not be alot of help,I had this issue with a 87 and it was a burned out resistor coil,seeing you already replaced it,does it do this as soon as the key is switched on? Make sure the contacts on the board are not touching in any way including any burs where they may have arced and be sure they are wired correctly to the resistors
CharlieH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 09:42 PM   #3
roady89
nimda
Club Car

Mary...print off this diagram and compare with your cart. This should be the one you need.

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/1884/ezgo3bf8.jpg

FYI...the very bottom terminal on the wiper assembly is not used. This bare terminal is not shown in the diagram.
roady89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 10:07 PM   #4
mbwagner78
Not Yet Wild

Hey Charlie