lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-08-2019, 07:10 AM   #1
jacobsond
Getting Wild

Talking Is this the dark side

Going from a 1994 gas yamaha G9 to a Precident IQ. Just starting to do my normal detailing and research on what I just got. Trying to figure out what year it is exactly. Serial is PH0936-051594. Im having a hard time figuring out process even tho there is instructions. Can anyone help out? The cart looks great. 1yr old trojan batteries. Im a motor guy so kind of new with the electric stuff. Even tho I have a degree in electronics. Have not done much research on charging practices and stuff like that,but I will learn.
jacobsond is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-08-2019, 07:11 AM   #2
twilliams81
Gone Wild

Default Re: Is this the dark side

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
twilliams81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 08:20 AM   #3
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by twilliams81 View Post
No, you have came over to the BRIGHT side now! No more carbon emissions, no more detonation, no more dependency on Saudi Arabia, etc. etc....

And that '09 was built the 36th week of that year.

Now for the possible bad news, there was a severe safety concern with that year as they were originally designed with TPS's for the throttle. After some "run-away" carts occurred, Club Car had them all replaced under warranty with a Recall to change them out with the MCOR's. There were some that slipped through, including one I just had a few weeks ago. The easiest way to teat for it is to leave the key off and depress the Go Pedal a few times and listen for a loud click from the microswitch in the MCOR. If there is not one, it has a TPS.