lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-21-2015, 09:41 PM   #1
07Precedent
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Clutch Problem?

Guys let me start by saying im a newb to this site and to carts for the most part. I will say that I'm very mechanical and can fix just about anything.

The background on the cart is we recently got an 07 Precedent from Santa. Once I got it, I noticed the clutch looked like something had leaked out of it (See pic below). The other day my son and I were riding it and it kinda sounded like metal on metal almost like a bearing going out. Im not sure if it was from the clutch or not but I am assuming it was given the look of the clutch. I took a pic for you all to see. Any thoughts or ideas will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

clutch.jpg
07Precedent is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-21-2015, 09:56 PM   #2
lockman1
What the ....?

Club Car

Default Re: Clutch Problem?

Welcome to BGW 07!

Straight up? CC drive clutches don't have any lube or anything that will leak from them, they're designed to run dry!

To me? that looks like road salt, or battery acid! (all though the battery is on the opposite side)

lockman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2015, 10:05 PM   #3
07Precedent
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Lock I appreciate the quick response and I'm glad to know it isn't something that's leaked out. I'm not 100% on the friction because it isn't something I heard but something I felt (if you know what I mean). Any ideas what to check?