lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-13-2009, 07:23 PM   #1
Admiral Nelson
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Question Rookie asking again and I hope got the right board

Rookie asking again

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is the real difference in a Drive Clutch and a Driven clutch, I posted in a earlier post about screwing up.

Well I got out to my cart and looked and I had bought a Driven clutch. Like I stated before it runs good on flat surface and no load but under load it has a very hard time pulling it self. The belt looks good and I will get the number on it and post later. I guess I am a true rookie. Any help would be appreciated as turkey season is about 3 weeks.

Admiral Nelson
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Admiral Nelson
Find More Posts by Admiral Nelson
Add Admiral Nelson to Your Contacts

Today, 06:45 PM #2
scottyb
Rut Row

Re: Rookie asking again

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As you know by now, the drive is on the engine and the driven is on the transaxle.... Go ahead and put the driven on and see how it works..... It may be all you need. Also on the belt you should try replacing it with a slightly shorter one. This will give you more low end torque and for the price of a belt which you say you need anyway... it's the best bang for your buck....now lets see if someone can chime in with the shorter belt # for your cart? What year and model?
Note we are in the wrong section. No tech questions OR ANSWERS here! MY bad...Please post what make and yr cart you have then we will ask a moderator to move it to the right section.....

scottyb
View Public Profile
Send a private message to scottyb
Find More Posts by scottyb
Add scottyb to Your Contacts