lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-28-2009, 10:36 PM   #1
mhuckaby51
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2003 TXT spark problem

I recently acquired 2003 eh29c cart that had problems when I got it. I charged the battery and tried starting the cart. Fuel began to pour out of the carb but never seemed to fire. I pulled a plug and grounded to head and turned engine over. The only time it fires is just as the engine turns over like the first revolution and then no spark. When the engine gains speed, no spark. After working with it for a while I sprayed a shot of starter fluid in the carb and it actually began to run and ran long enough for me to get on it an try to drive it off. It ran for a few minutes and died and back to the original problem. I am new to working on these things and am anxious to get to know them better. Thanks for any information in advance.
mhuckaby51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-28-2009, 11:54 PM   #2
mikesmotortoys
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2003 TXT spark problem

I would guess that either your ignitor or coil is bad. What throws me is the fact that it ran with starting fluid? Now I have no idea...

Factory EZGO - Bad Boy Buggy - Dixie Chopper Mowers
mikesmotortoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 07:43 AM   #3
mhuckaby51
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Yea, that kind of throws me also. But after that one incident of running it is back to the original problem. Only sparking one time when the engine initially turns over and then none at all. When engine stops and retry to start it does the same thing. It doesn't matter how many times you try it is always one spark initially then none.
Old 04-11-2009, 06:55 PM   #4
mhuckaby51
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO