lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-25-2010, 08:55 PM   #1
EMK
Not Yet Wild

Default starter solenoid/relay

I think the relay went on my cart. Holding my foot down I have nothing but if I plink the solenoid with my finger it will start right up.

Looking up this part: JF2-H1950-00-00 its pretty expensive for a solenoid. my question is, why cant I use any 4 wire 12v heavy duty solenoid for it?

I'm a pretty good mechanic, but I see no difference in these except for the silver to copper contacts.

Has anyone needed to swap one of these out.

I already had a coil problem that I had posted on here and ended up swapping it out for a coil off of a 2 stroke moped and has been working fine ever since.
EMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-25-2010, 09:17 PM   #2
technoid
Getting Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: starter solenoid/relay

Quote:
Originally Posted by EMK View Post
I think the relay went on my cart. Holding my foot down I have nothing but if I plink the solenoid with my finger it will start right up.

Looking up this part: JF2-H1950-00-00 its pretty expensive for a solenoid. my question is, why cant I use any 4 wire 12v heavy duty solenoid for it?

I'm a pretty good mechanic, but I see no difference in these except for the silver to copper contacts.

Has anyone needed to swap one of these out.

I already had a coil problem that I had posted on here and ended up swapping it out for a coil off of a 2 stroke moped and has been working fine ever since.