lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-18-2014, 07:59 PM   #1
murray12205
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 99 txt dcs will not run

when turn key on I can hear the solenoid click and when I push the pedal I can hear the micro switch engaging but still getting nothing any help is my solenoid bad or could my controller be bad
murray12205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-18-2014, 08:44 PM   #2
Rosproline157
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 99 txt dcs will not run

Bypass your reed switch and see what happens.
Rosproline157 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 09:24 PM   #3
murray12205
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

how do I do that im new to the golf cart world
Old 08-18-2014, 09:30 PM   #4
radioman
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by murray12205 View Post
when turn key on I can hear the solenoid click and when I push the pedal I can hear the micro switch engaging but still getting nothing any help is my solenoid bad or could my controller be bad
You need to get a voltmeter and get familiar with it and the 10 pin connector on top of the controller and get prepared to make some voltage measurements. Then some of us will try to help you get started troubleshooting. Secure the cart from unexpected movement by putting rear wheels on jack stands. The solenoid should not activate as soon as you turn the key on. It is possible the controller is bad but not necessarily. I don't think the reed switch is the problem. There is a small switch in the pedal box you are hearing click when you press the pedal and testing it will be one of the first voltage measurements we will make on the connector on top of the controller to see if it is working properly. Have you any experience working with these things?