lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-19-2019, 11:10 AM   #1
bunderwood48
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 2000 Club Car DS - New with Questions

I am new to having a 2000 CC DS and have questions about what lift I have and what options I have for upgrades to the lift/suspension.

Tires measure 22.5 inch. At work, so don't have the tire specs.

1. What type of lift do I have? It doesn't look like the pictures I see when trying to research.
2. The camber on the passenger front wheel is bad. Is this something that can be fixed with this setup? Again, the videos I have seen online do not look similar to this setup.
3. I would be interested to replace the suspension to something that rides better and provides good control. Double A Arm looked appealing from what I have read. And what size lift would be comparable to what I have. I wouldn't want to go bigger, but want to make sure I have room for the tires.

Thanks in advance
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2771.jpg (212.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2778.jpg (208.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2779.jpg (203.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2780.jpg (201.3 KB, 0 views)
bunderwood48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-21-2019, 05:58 PM   #2
Ponchjoe
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2000 Club Car DS - New with Questions