lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-29-2019, 04:36 PM   #1
hotairgypsy
Not Yet Wild

Default New to golf cart world and would love some guidance

Well this is my 3rd golf cart but my first to actually play with...I buy storage units for a living and the first 2 carts i bought they were flipped real quick and i never got a chance to really play with them due to me having a business partner...well i picked one up yesterday and it is all MINE to do what I want and I am very curious... I know it is a EZGO cart and it was the storage facilities cart they drove all over the place so i have some things to repair. I know the batteries are functional since it does go forward and backwards. I have not really tested it because

the brakes are scary. You hit the brakes and it dont want to stop. I knew i had some repairs to do so none of this bothers me. I have not decided to if it will be flipped or i am keeping it. When i had number 2 cart my 12 year old daughter and i drove it around the block it i thought this could be something cool to start to teach her the very basics of driving and it was cool to drive down to the gas station and get a treat.

SO have several questions...

1. Where do i start diagnosing the brakes. any schematics, etc

2. I believe mine is a 99. Is this a good year to go all out modify or should i look at a different base year to do my mods too. I would not be dropping millions into one but I could see possible lift, wheels n tires, maybe a wrap to update the lovely green,

3. what are the basics you all tend to do on these things...