lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-18-2019, 12:21 PM   #1
hansen13
Not Yet Wild

Default 1999 club car ds won't move please read

Hey all new to the forum, having this ridiculous issue with two of the exact same golf carts with the exact same symptoms.

They're both 99's 48V systems, sat in the same storage shed all winter at a local course and now won't move.

They were brought to my shop, where I tested everything I could think of. I'm a small engine mechanic but these golf carts are a whole other thing haha.

I verified that both have power when I turn key on. Goes from key switch, through tow/run switch, verified forward reverse switch functions when switched, also verified key power at multi step potentiometer, and when you press pedal power goes through other side. Then I traced that wire to the controller initially and it was good. But no power coming out. I bench tested solenoids etc and everything checks out. I then contacted a Club Car Rep who happened to be in my area who came to check them out and came to the same conclusion I did. The controllers were NFG. I ordered the proper controllers and installed in the one so far and still same symptoms. I can plug them in to charger, charger kicks up and they take a charge.

Batteries are GOOD, 51v +/- .5v and every battery has been load tested. Cables are all good. Can't get anything...

No reverse buzzer, no solenoid click nothing! I am a little chapped about it simply because I paid a rep to come have a look and after coming to the same conclusion I felt better about putting the money out for the parts for the guys. But they do not work. So ANY input is greatly appreciated asap of course haha. I tested resistance on each wire as well testing for breaks etc..