lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-27-2020, 10:53 AM   #1
MissouriClubCarGuy
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 2016 Club Car - On the search for a motor

Hello all. New member here. Ive been googling alot of info and it all points to this forum. So i decided to join. I'm not new to golf carts but I am new to upgrades. Anyway, I recently purchased a 2016 club car precedent with a 6" lift, 22" tires and rear seat. Ive had club car set it to code 4 and it goes around 20mph right now. I live in missouri and will driving around a lake that is not entirely flat. I would say that it would be 50/50 of flat driving vs hilly terrain and a little off roading. I see so many options out there for upgrades with motors and controllers. For now I'm only looking for a motor that may give me a little extra speed (couple miles faster) and a little more torque for the hills.
Maybe i just need to call D&D, Plum quick or Luna to see whats best for me. But i thought someone here might be able to guide me which motor would be best. Thanks.
MissouriClubCarGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-27-2020, 11:11 AM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: 2016 Club Car - On the search for a motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by MissouriClubCarGuy View Post