lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-13-2022, 07:22 PM   #1
acem8
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Jerky acceleration -where do I start!

Hi guys, I have searched high and low for some answers but it appears this could be one of half a dozen things. I am a mechanically/electrically minded engineer but this is all new to me.

CC Precedent 2016 purchased in October with new batteries. Worked great for 6 weeks and then started to jerk on acceleration a few days after being used for 27 holes (but fully charged overnight). Here are the symptoms to try and narrow it down;

- Pumping the pedal 30x does not seem to help possibly ruling our MCOR.
- Happens in forward and reverse.
- Doesn't matter if it is at the start or end of the round.
- If I very carefully wait for the click of the solenoid I can get it moving smoothly but it will still have some jerking before getting up to full speed.
- Pack voltage is good but I haven't had the chance to test it under load yet.

On Friday evening I took it for a test drive down our quiet road and up and down a steep driveway with no problems getting it up to full speed. Went out on the course on Saturday which was very very wet and it played up from the 1st hole. Our 18th hole is straight up hill and it would normally struggle but on Saturday it was cart path only and it flew up there. Could this be wheel spin/clutch related or was that purely due to lower rolling resistance?

Much appreciate any help before I start guessing at which component to change first.
acem8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-17-2022, 11:02 PM   #2
acem8
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Jerky acceleration -where do I start!