lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-08-2014, 06:29 PM   #1
derkoldoo
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Cool best cart

hello good people. my first time on here,so be nice. I am looking to buy a cart to ride in my residential area. Maybe a little grass riding. what is best used cart I can get for around 3500.00? I find anything running less than 17mph is slow. I don't mind having it modified later. im new to all this. does anyone know how much lighting I need ? thanks and God bless

Last edited by derkoldoo; 03-08-2014 at 06:30 PM.. Reason: mispelled
derkoldoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-08-2014, 06:58 PM   #2
kellybell
So wild it hurts!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: best cart

Welcome to BGW! Lighting is different in every state, and you do not mention your state, nor is it in your avatar. My state (Georgia) requires running lights and headlights, but no directional indicators. Yours may probably be different. You should try:

Googleing laws for your state
Go to a golf cart dealer in your state and ask them

Good luck!
kellybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 07:04 PM   #3
essness
Not your usual outlaw

Yamaha

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellybell View Post
Welcome to BGW! Lighting is different in every state, and you do not mention your state, nor is it in your avatar. My state (Georgia) requires running lights and headlights, but no directional indicators. Yours may probably be different. You should try:

Googleing laws for your state
Go to a golf cart dealer in your state and ask them

Good luck!
You also dont mention if you are looking for gas or electric?

either way, stick with the big 3, Yamaha, Ez-go, Club Car. All three will be easy to find parts and aftermarket mods.