lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-29-2016, 01:39 PM   #1
FNR32
Not Yet Wild

Default Making 16' Express S4 H/O faster

Hello Everyone,

I'm very new to the cart world and am just cutting my teeth, so please forgive any annoying questions I may ask. My wife and I live in a community with a general store, restaurants, hardware store etc and felt we'd be best served by getting a golf cart since we're about a mile away from the pool. I picked up this EzGo last week and will be outfitting it with a few more things not pictured. Specifically, a black roof/top, and the "luxury" carbon fiber seats along with changing out the rear seats to black from the current tan.

I'd like to figure out some ways to make the cart a little faster. I feel the torque is pretty decent most of the time. I'm seeing 19mph on level ground and 15 or so on hills, sometimes dropping to 12-13 on very steep grades. I reached out to the dealer I purchased the cart from about making it faster and this is what he had to say:

Quote:
You cannot speed up the High Output vehicles. The trade off for better hill climbing power is slightly less top speed and the controller is not able to be altered. The Freedom mode is available in the regular vehicles but it still only makes it a couple mph faster than your Vehicle.
Not that I don't believe him, but I feel this may be a canned answer from the dealer. I'm not excited at the idea of losing my warranty, but I'd love to explore options of getting a bit more pep out of this thing. I'll also be looking to upgrade the hedlamps to LED along with adding some sort of on-board sound system. Any input or thoughts you all could offer would be greatly appreciated!

*Edit: I can't hotlink a photo b/c I'm so new, so I attached it.
Attached Images