lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-21-2016, 10:19 AM   #1
Teachme
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default More torque when climbing...

Hey guys im new to the Golf cart world. I recently purchased a lifted club cart as we like to do a lot of camping. I have a building i store it in that has a ramp with a slight angle and when loading the cart there is a small bump i have to get over to get in . Now for the question the cart has to hit the bump moving or it wont go over it i get against it and it sets foot on the pedal but it wont climb it . Also when loading it on the truck with 7.5 foot ramps at a decent angle i have to hit them rolling or it wont climb them even when fully charged. I just bought this cart like a month ago from a place that builds them its lifted 6 inch i think they said with 21 inch tires. I am a little concerned as we are going camping this weekend and they have trails for golf carts i am a little concerned about my carts ability to climb the trails. We rented an ezgo last time we were there and it seemed to have alot more power than my club cart. Where should i start looking i am very good with electronics , wiring and the such. Thanks in advance for any help great site i look forward to helping out when i get up to speed. Pictured is my cart with the kids riding it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 13087839_10206207113962907_157381445503537450_n.jpg (75.5 KB, 0 views)
Teachme is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-21-2016, 01:26 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: More torque when climbing...

What is the year of the cart (first 2 digits of the serial #) and is it 36 or 48 volts?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2016, 04:18 PM   #3
Teachme
Not Yet Wild
Club Car