lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-12-2015, 09:37 AM   #1
GotaCamaro
Getting Wild

Default Want to lift my EZGO RXV, Need help.

Just purchased a 2009 RXV and would love to lift it. I have never done this before thou.

I see a few options out there. I dont know which to get and what i need.

1. I would reallly like to put at least 25 Inch tires on it so I believe that requires a 6 inch lift only? I want to make sure I get the right size tires as well So i dont run into problems turning etc.

2. I see, madjax 6in A arm lift. Jakes 6in Spindle kit, as well as a drop spindle lift kit and a long travel kit? Which do I get?

3. Also do all of these options require spacers for your wheels? I read that in a few threads the front wheels might stick out more etc.

4. How hard is this to do yourself? how time consuming?

I appreciate any help!
GotaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-12-2015, 11:18 AM   #2
idleize350
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Want to lift my EZGO RXV, Need help.

1. I would recommend 23". These are about as big as you want to go. Plus they are plentiful.

2. This depends on your goals. Installed a friends long travel and its a very nice kit. Slightly more money though. The jakes spindle kit allows you to do their front disc brake kit eventually which some like that option.

3. No this really depends on what wheels and offset you run. Most won't.

4. Depends which kit you go with. I think most of these can be done in 2-4 hours with the right tools etc. Its pretty easy just a little tedious and time consuming.
idleize350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:52 PM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha