lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-06-2018, 02:56 PM   #1
Kristjan G
Not Yet Wild

Default intermittent running " maybe its problem "

Hi guys,.

Well ., im a total newbie when it comes to carts..

This is my first try at fixing one , and this is even the first one i have even as much as sat on.

I know its a ezgo , and i know by using this forum it uses ITS.

The cart belongs to a friend that cant figure things like this out at all , i have done alot of electrics just not with a cart , i have worked for Bang&Olufsen and a place called SpaceCom that makes satelitte antenna´s for the marine industri, so using a multimeter or a soldering iron aint new to my hands ;))

I have registrered following :

Solonoid clicks when i depress the pedal and so does microswitch.

batteries are fine

I have checked almost every wire i can find and found nothing broken or blue.

forward reverse button works like a charm.

I tried taking all molex connectors and clean both ends with contact cleaner and that actually made a BIG difference.

To start with the solonoid would click and it would like move maybe an inch then nothing , like if it was taking the very last juice in the batt..

After i cleaned the connectors it can actually run but with intermittent loss of power like it was to begin with , leading me to think maybe im dealing with 2 different flaws ? And im thinking maybe ITS might be at fault ?

Im sorry if im not " pro " precise enough with descriptions , but im just a total newbie when it comes to these beauties.

And i have no idea what age or model it is cause only place i can see on google to find that is a model plate in the front and that has been removed by previous owner for some reason.

So any attempt to help will be greatly appriciated.