lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-29-2019, 07:02 PM   #1
Papas 73Dart
Getting Wild
Yamaha

Default RXV wont move

I have a fellow that bought 2 EZGO RXV carts from a friend in another province
He had them shipped to Alberta and drove them for a very short time before the 2009 wont take a charge shows red LED flash code 2and his 2010 just quit . The 2009 had one weak battery but refused to take a charge with either chargers so we disconnected it and put it on a 2amp trickle charge on the weak one to see if it will recover
The 2010 wont roll out where it would be easier to look at .I tried the key in all positions and tries with battery disconnected no luck
I have very little experience with EZGO as there are no local dealers and not a lot of ezgo here at the resort. Also the 2010 charger when plugged in shows a solid green LED but the pack voltage is only 43.6 volts and doesn't increase
I want to help this family but don't want to get in over my head too deep
I have no problem getting parts and information for Club Car or Yamaha
Papas 73Dart is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-29-2019, 07:17 PM   #2
Imapled
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: RXV wont move

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papas 73Dart View Post
I have a fellow that bought 2 EZGO RXV carts from a friend in another province
He had them shipped to Alberta and drove them for a very short time before the 2009 wont take a charge shows red LED flash code 2and his 2010 just quit .
The two red flashes mean the total pack power is less than 36v. It won't charge if it is below 36v or more than 67v. I suspect based on the age (2009) that the batteries are toast on that cart.