lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-01-2020, 08:38 PM   #1
flyingsteve
Not Yet Wild

Question Removal of GPS wiring connected to FNR switch

Hi there! I am brand new to this forum and have already learned a ton by reading through some of the posts. As of this afternoon, I am a first time golf cart owner. I bought a used 2017 TXT that was previously a fleet cart. My plan is to dismantle as much as I am comfortable with, clean, repaint, add some cool accessories and then enjoy the thing :-) What I thought was going to be a very easy task today now has me confused. That being said I am not an electrical engineer and have tried to look at some wiring diagrams but just can’t figure out what I’m seeing. I wanted to remove the GPS wiring. What I found is that one of the wires connected to what I believe is a relay (see picture). That really is inbetween the controller (run/tow box) and the forward/neutral/reverse switch. The wire which comes out of the controller is green, the wire coming out of the FNR switch is blue. I am assuming that the relay is not original and was added for the GPS system for some reason. I just want to return this back to original and would love some help! If any of you can help, please use the KISS method with me :-)Thank you so much, Steve
flyingsteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-02-2020, 12:26 AM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Removal of GPS wiring connected to FNR switch

So, first, what makes you so desire to remove that wiring? If there were ever a gps device (for golf course use & a expensive device), its surely been removed when it was "decommissioned".