lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-05-2010, 02:06 PM   #1
wtkns74
Not Yet Wild

Default G1 Help!!

First let me say i'm a newbie. I bought an old G1 which ran great for about 6 months. About a month ago i was out on a ride and stopped to let my son play at the park. When i got back on cart and drove it, it had hardly any power. It barely made it up a slight hill. It will go, but very slow with hardly any power. It just happened all the sudden, ran fine then loss of power. The only thing i did to try to fix was new spark plug and fuel filter. That did nothing to help. I would like to try to troubleshoot this myself without taking it to a shop. I'm not mechanically inclined, so keep that in mind when replying. I'm willing to learn and try things myself so i just wanted to state that as i will probably need detailed advice. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Oh, i just wanted to add that it seems to run a little better if i barely give it any gas, putting pedal all the way down seems to have no effect. Thanks
wtkns74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-05-2010, 06:45 PM   #2
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

Default Re: G1 Help!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtkns74 View Post