lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-07-2013, 08:24 PM   #1
TJL
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default 1984 stock DS, fixing it up.

Hello all. i recently picked up a 84 club car, 36 volt, looks to be mostly stock/original. i recently did a clone swap on a 88 DS so not totally new to CC but i am new to the sparky CC. i was going to wait to get into the electric but couldnt stand it, i had to work on it. the cart is pretty weak but it would run some. it didnt take off with any sort of hurry but it would get to 15mph.

its got the stock toaster parts, solenoids and coil resistors. its got micro switches for throttle. it did work partially when i got it. the batteries are old and tired, the first 2 speed solenoids are hitting but not doing anything. cart sits still until the 4th click/3rd speed solenoid powers. i already got 5 new solenoids. Yes they are the correct 36v clubcar solenoids. there is a orange wire that didnt have a home. it comes out of the microswitch throttle box and was not connected to anything.

the brakes are shot, new ones are on the way.

the forward/reverse switich looked pretty sketchy to me so i have another one on the way.

the charger is a old lester model i think. its kinda scary. not sure if the hour meter is a timer but it does not count down or turn off. also the wires are freyed and need fixed.

there was scary wiring all over it. im kinda surprised it worked at all. actually surprised it hadnt burst into flames.

ive got plenty of questions but i cant remember them right now. heres some pics.

TJL is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-07-2013, 08:28 PM   #2
TJL
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 1984 stock DS, fixing it up.