lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-08-2011, 03:35 PM   #1
Davemuzz
Getting Wild

Default Battery Cost Question

Now....before you toss me under the bus....I did in fact do a search of battery cost on this forum before I did this post.....just so I wouldn't re-invent the wheel....or the battery...

I'm beginning to look at replacing my Batt's as my charge intervals seem to be getting closer together. And no....I haven't checked my specific gravity in my Batt's recently. I'm currently in my 4th year on Excide Batts., I'm running 6, 8-V's and I will go to 8, 6-V's on this next go around.

But I am looking at Trojans.....and went to their web site to look for a Trojan dealer. There is one close by me, so I checked their web site and found they are asking $237 each for a T-105 Batt. http://www.onlinecatalogsystem.net/c...rchresults.htm Just type in Trojan in the search box.

I dunno......seems kind of high to me. Maybe they just sell to Porsche cart owners?
Davemuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-08-2011, 03:47 PM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Battery Cost Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davemuzz View Post
Now....before you toss me under the bus....I did in fact do a search of battery cost on this forum before I did this post.....just so I wouldn't re-invent the wheel....or the battery...

I'm beginning to look at replacing my Batt's as my charge intervals seem to be getting closer together. And no....I haven't checked my specific gravity in my Batt's recently. I'm currently in my 4th year on Excide Batts., I'm running 6, 8-V's and I will go to 8, 6-V's on this next go around.