lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-07-2012, 04:22 PM   #1
henningerw
Not Yet Wild

Default Need help on where to begin troubleshooting

I have a 96 club car golf cart. it wont go in fwd or reverse. I hear a clicking sound when depressing the gas pedal but nothing is happening. It has voltage at one of the terminals on the battery but nothing goes. I need to know if there us something else i should look at to determine what is going on. i dont have a schematic and im not sure as to the electrical layout of the golf cart. i am an electrician so, im not totally useless. just need some direction as to how this thing works. when i initially looked at it, all of the battery water levels were low. i serviced the water levels on all the batteries and recharged it and i get the same result. i read 60 volts across the batteries and when depressing the gas pedal i read 32 volts on s2 a2 and s1. a1 reads nothing and s1 doesnt have a wire on it.
henningerw is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-07-2012, 04:23 PM   #2
henningerw
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Need help on where to begin troubleshooting

i do hear a clicking sound when i depress the pedal
Old 03-07-2012, 06:14 PM   #3
Stevegrmich
Medicare Recipient
E-Z-GO

See if any diagrams here help you:

http://bennettgolfcars.ca/manuals/cl...c_vehicles.pdf
Stevegrmich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:51 PM   #4
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car