lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-08-2012, 06:06 PM   #1
mtpolarbear
Polar Bear wild to you...

E-Z-GO

Default New Rebuild from the Ground Up!!

Well here we go! My son and I are ready to start the build of our '84 Marathon starting tomorrow. I am converting from gas to electric, I have a 36 volt motor and a differential but I am considering going to 48 volt instead. I have plenty to do until that decision needs to be made. Any advice or help you guys and gals have will be greatly appreciated! I'm new to the cart world so I foresee quite a few questions. I will keep pictures posted as I progress. Not sure how long it will take as funds are limited so will be saving and spending as we go. Here are the before pics and away we go!!

BTW my name is Patrick and sons name is Zack since I think we'll get to each other well.2012-11-02_16-20-18_541.jpg

2012-10-16_16-32-57_937.jpg

2012-10-16_16-33-10_751.jpg

2012-11-02_16-18-15_616.jpg

2012-10-16_16-32-42_517.jpg
mtpolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-08-2012, 06:21 PM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: New Rebuild from the Ground Up!!

If you think you may go 48 volts, now's a good time to start planning on putting all eight 6 volt batteries under the seat.
yurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 07:26 PM   #3
mtpolarbear

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by yurtle View Post
If you think you may go 48 volts, now's a good time to start planning on putting all eight 6 volt batteries under the seat.
I was thinking about that. Which is better, 6-8 volts or 8-6 volts? Can get confusing there.
Old 11-08-2012, 07:29 PM   #4
bokeasmowl
friends call me Boke

Yamaha