lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-19-2014, 12:34 PM   #1
o4mustang70
Not Yet Wild

Default 88 marathon No Go Batteries?

I have a 1988 Marathon electric cart 36v. The cart clicks when the pedal is depressed but it does not move. When placed in reverse it will the back up alarm goes off but it does not move. I thought it was the batteries being weak. The battery charger does not turn off like it is designed to do while charging. The volts for each battery is 6.4v. When I test the volts when all the batteries are connected it reads 6.4v. I have no experience with these carts and have had this for my daughter for a year. Worked good most of the year but then just the reverse went out and now its not moving at all. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!
o4mustang70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-19-2014, 12:39 PM   #2
tculpepper
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 88 marathon No Go Batteries?

My guess is going to be something in the F&R switch. My switch is about to go out and it does what you are saying every now and then. Wiggle some wires on the switch and make sure everything is tight. Check all connections everywhere.
tculpepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 01:40 PM   #3
o4mustang70
Not Yet Wild

My FR switch has a solenoid looking thingy on the bottom of it that has two smaller gauge wires going to it. It looks like one of those wires grounded out briefly with one of the larger gauge wires on the FR switch. Could of that have burnt out the solenoid looking thing therefore needing a new one? Everything else looks good on the FR switch.
Old 05-19-2014, 02:13 PM   #4
o4mustang70
Not Yet Wild

I see that its a backup alarm and wouldn't cause my problem
Old 05-21-2014, 01:42 AM   #5
radioman