lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-21-2016, 09:54 AM   #1
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Default Plowman's still make limited slip differentials?

Well, Just as the title ask, does anyone know if Plowman's still makes a limited slip differential for the EZ-GO TXT cart? I ask because what I've read from previous post is Plowman's LTD slip appear to be made a bit beefier than EZ-GO's and Plowman's work in both forward AND reverse.

My current EZ-GO LTD Slip is "worn out" and not engaging in positive when I need it to do so. I've been running this cart for 7, going on 8 years now and it's done me very well. I do "ask" the cart to get me up places in the Pa. woods where hills are hills and mountains are mountains, but like any workhorse....they do grow old and worn.

So, anyone know? I've looked at Plowman's sight and can't find 'em there.....but then I don't think Plowman keeps his web sight as current as some. I believe a small shop like that probably devotes their energies to getting their work done and perhaps the web site isn't the top priority.
DaveTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-21-2016, 09:59 PM   #2
pastor@southwestbaptist.o
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Plowman's still make limited slip differentials?

Yes. I bought and installed one a few months back.

http://www.plowmanscarts.com/carts.c...1446759842&v=2
pastor@southwestbaptist.o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 10:49 AM   #3
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by pastor@southwestbaptist.o View Post
Yes. I bought and installed one a few months back.

http://www.plowmanscarts.com/carts.c...1446759842&v=2
Thanks for the link. I must have clicked every link on his site BUT that one!!!
Old 10-22-2016, 08:31 PM   #4
timmyjane
Gone Wild