lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-15-2020, 12:01 PM   #1
derekfertig
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default RoyPow Lithium upgrade questions

Hi Guys, first things first I'm a total noob here, so I apologize if some of the questions I ask are dumb and obvious to others, I am just learning.

I have a 2017 Club Car Precedent, stretched 6 seater. Considering the lithium upgrade, and I'm getting conflicting info.

When I had the cart built, I paid for a high speed controller and the cart will do around 22-24mph. I believe its an alltrax controller. Recently I've noticed however that its sluggish and inconsistent, so I am considering this upgrade.

I called the shop that built the cart for me (BMK Golf Carts in Pompano Beach) and he quoted me $4100 installed as he says I need to get rid of the controller, and replace it with a high speed motor. The cost of the upgrade is $3800 without the motor, but since my cart is still super new, he will give me credit for the controller and charge me the difference for the motor. Makes sense, but seems steep..

A quick google search on the RoyPow, led me to another guy who said no such thing aboug swapping out controller for motor, and that it is plug and play. Additionally, he is $1300 cheaper coming in at $2995 for the battery upgrade installed.

My questions are obvious -- which is accurate? I dont want to be lied to or misled. Does anyone have any working knowledge that they can share?
derekfertig is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-15-2020, 12:07 PM   #2
Wakko47
Gone Loco

Club Car

Default Re: RoyPow Lithium upgrade questions

How old is the battery pack and what kind of batteries are they? What controller is it?