lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-01-2014, 11:58 PM   #1
THinson
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Yamaha Golf Cart runs but then stops

I am new to the cart world and would appreciate any help offered. I think my cart is a G9 but some say G2 but the issue is this.... While driving and without warning, it will just die. If we just sit for a few mins., it will start back up but sometimes we have to put it in reverse to get it started again. We recently had the batteries replaced so we can eliminate that. Any thoughts?
THinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-02-2014, 03:21 AM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Yamaha Golf Cart runs but then stops

Cant diag it without proper model info, while the body and frame are quite similar on a G2 and G9, the motor speed control system is very different. Look under the seat for a set of coils about 4" in diameter, maybe a foot lenght, OR a non-descript plated sheetmetal box with a crapload of small and large wires going in.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 11:27 AM   #3
THinson
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

For sure, it's the non-descript box with a crapload of wires under the seat. Any idea on what the problem might be?
Old 03-02-2014, 11:53 AM   #4
cgtech

Yamaha

The G8 diagram directly above in the "stickies" is the same as your G9 wiring. I would be looking at the F&R microswitches, and the yellow wire circuit. You did not say, does the solenoid cut out when the cart stops?
Old 03-02-2014, 02:07 PM   #5
THinson
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha