lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-01-2017, 02:26 PM   #1
TexTurbo
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 98 TXT Project.. Am I thinking Right ?

After being a good newbie and reading, and reading, and reading, I think I'm ready to start on the 98 TXT 36v series) project I "inherited"...

It is in excellent condition with the exception of the dead 6x6v batteries, the blown controller and some crispy wiring !!! It seems Bubba's cousin had an issue with a radio install.
(I would agree !)

(If you have picked up on my sense of humor, grab a beer and read on)

My use for the cart will be getting around my ranch community and occasional use on my property. I am a retired electro/mechanical technician, so I'm plenty comfortable with the tech skills needed.

Here is what I have on my shopping/to do list, I would sure appreciate your input as to errors, wrong selection, or other newbie screw-ups I may have made.

6x8V battery... brand and type as to what I can find locally (Austin, Tx area)
2 ga. cables "everywhere"..
Scotty B's 484B package w/400 sol, HD F&R, + controller fan (it gets HOT here)
5" lift with HD springs front & rear (open for source/model suggestions)
Flip rear seat kit
12" SS108's with 22" AT tires (already have these via "favor" trades)
Re-cover seats (wife's input) (see how smart I am ?)
Body paint (have "trading credits" with local body shop)

OK that's it..... I am open to all suggestions, If you can save me from a few "Aw, ****"s I would certainly appreciate it !

Thanks !!

Stan
TexTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-01-2017, 02:35 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 98 TXT Project.. Am I thinking Right ?

Sounds Like a solid plan Stan.