lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-01-2017, 10:39 PM   #1
cardwellmarty
Not Yet Wild

Default Stopped in it's tracks!!!

1993 ez go marathon, backed up about ten feet and stopped in it's tracks won't go forward or reverse, clicks when forward / reverse switch is moved. All battery terminals clean ,power to controller. I changed the solenoid, resistor and diode today, blew the diode. I'm new at this but I'm trying to learn.

Sent from my KFARWI using Tapatalk
cardwellmarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-01-2017, 11:40 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Stopped in it's tracks!!!

Does the solenoid click when you try to go now? If not there are 2 small micro switches (ms) on the bottom of the F&R.
Check them now they have got damaged from the reversed diode install.

You can leave the diode off until you get the cart running again. It will do harm if installed backwards.
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 11:50 PM   #3
cardwellmarty
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb View Post
Does the solenoid click when you try to go now? If not there are 2 small micro switches (ms) on the bottom of the F&R.
Check them now they have got damaged from the reversed diode install.

You can leave the diode off until you get the cart running again. It will do harm if installed backwards.
Yes the solenoid clicks, but still no movement in the cart. How do you know which way diode goes on solenoid? Got a new one coming? Also have checked continuity on micro switches on forward reverse , all checked ok. Also checked continuity on potentiometer, checked ok.

Old 03-02-2017, 11:44 AM   #4
cardwellmarty
Not Yet Wild