lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-17-2012, 08:44 PM   #1
TheWiltz
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default JohnnieB interstate battery chart *best batteries*

JohnnieB posted a chart showing the "grades" of interstate batteries in another post in which he also stated that the T-105 is the gold standard. What about the T-605? I guess my real question is if I need to replace my 6v batts, on a 36v cart what are the best batteries? (all else being stock on a 2003 and 2004 ezgo txt, series)

Thanks all!

Wiltz
TheWiltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-18-2012, 02:15 AM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: JohnnieB interstate battery chart *best batteries*

I'm no battery expert, but in general, the bigger the battery, the longer it will last. Local market pricing will have to be determined to see if bigger is better. It all depends on how you will use the buggy, and whether the larger amp-hour batteries are needed or affordable in your case.

In general, if you can keep from running your batteries below a certain threshold - say 60% - they will last WAY longer. JohnnyB has posted charts showing theoretical discharge rates vs. total charge cycles. It shows that the higher you keep them charged (or the max you discharge them before recharging), the longer they last.

So to answer your question, you have to consider the controller, tire diameter, gear ratio, average drive time, weight of cart with passengers, amount of hill climbing, etc.
yurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 03:41 AM   #3
roady89
nimda
Club Car

T-605 is an entry level battery. Doesn't have the amp hour capacity of a 105.
roady89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:35 AM   #4
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO