lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-11-2012, 06:42 PM   #1
GrannyGoneWild
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default How to add a converter to 85 marathon

Hi everyone... I am new to this and have no idea what i am doiing. lol I just bought a golf cart to fix up and sell it is a 85 marathon. I added a stereo and could not get any power. So i thought maybe i needed a converter. I just got the converter and it has four wires 2 pos 2 neg. I assume that one pos goes to battery 1 in the pack and the neg goes to battery 6 in the pack but where the heck do the other pos and neg go? please help with pics or detailed instuctions.:
GrannyGoneWild is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-12-2012, 02:22 AM   #2
GrannyGoneWild
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: How to add a converter to 85 marathon

So I can't find the edit icon. More information about the cart. I bought it running. It charges and holds a charge for several days. It aready had lights, speakers and a little pc board that you could plug into for music all working fine. I replaced the speakers and added a new stereo system.