lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-23-2013, 03:38 PM   #1
Combzee
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Drivers side back wheel noise??

Hi all,
I am new to the RXV world. Ihave owned a couple of PDS carts in the past so not sure if this "creaking", "grinding" noise is common. If it is, wow very annoying. The noise happens during very slow speeds or going down hill. Is this normal for the regen brake? I bought it off of a guy that said its done it since he had it. Superior Carts in Ga did the lift and other mods. Would lifting it do this? Again, not up to date with this model so, I will have more questions coming.
Thanks friends!
Combzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-03-2013, 08:51 AM   #2
Combzee
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Drivers side back wheel noise??

Anyone??
Combzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 09:35 AM   #3
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

First for the problem/issue......there have been numerous people here that have had an issue you just discribed. an EZ-GO issue if not attened to is the spline from the hub to shaft "going away" so the first thing I would check would see if the axle neet os at all loose. there should be a cotter pin in the castlated nut, however, remove the cuotter pin and torque the nut. the spec is 90 lb-ft.....with a MAX of 140 lb-ft. jsut get it there so that pin lines back up and reinsert it.