lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-19-2013, 06:03 AM   #1
theskyiscrying
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Checklist for purchase?

Hi Gang,
Newbie here and I've been poking around for a day and I'm impressed by the knowledge of the members here and looking forward to being a member of the community.

I'm looking at a EZ-GO Electric today. Supposedly it's a 1998-2001 model? Since I've been a member less than 7 days, I can link to a pic of the cart. PM me and I can send pic if needed (assuming I can do that?)

What do I look for when checking this dude out? I don't want to waste my money, but want to pay a fair price for the condition it's in.

So, what do I look for to evaluate how many $ I'll have to sink into it after the purchase?

It will be used for pleasure and yardwork.

Thanks
theskyiscrying is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-19-2013, 06:36 AM   #2
eflyguy
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Checklist for purchase?

Do you like projects or do you want it to be ready to go and not have to mess with it?

We over-paid for ours, and later found it had been dunked in a lake. Still, I love projects, and have invested quite a bit of money - and a LOT of time - into ours.

You can go two ways - get a pristine, already-sorted cart of your liking, look to pay ~$2-4k, or look for one that needs work, and pay $1 or less.

If you want a project cart and plan to put in better controller, batteries, and farkles, then find the cheapest cart in sound mechanical condition.
..a
eflyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 06:44 AM   #3
theskyiscrying
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO