lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-19-2013, 12:44 PM   #1
v UNO v
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default ALOT of suspension questions.

I have a bunch of suspension questions about my cart and since im new to this i thought i would put it out there any see what more experianced people feel. I also thought it could help out new/other people who have qestions about this stuff. Just for you to know I have a 2000 EZGO TXT 36 volt.

1) I have been told to install the HD spings from ezgo (set 4) to help with the weight from the new back seat and for when i have passangers. (its a little soft now when you step up and sit on it) Is that really the best thing to do? or is there something else I should do instead. I have got my answer on this, thank you to everyone who has helped.

2) When, if ever, should i replace the shocks? If i do replace the shocks, should i replace them with factory shocks or get HD shocks with springs from an aftermarket company?

3)Should I replace the bushings on the shocks if you do not replace the shocks?I have got my answer on this, thank you to everyone who has helped.

4) If im going to put a lift kit on my cart, should i replace a certin part/piece that wears out/should be replaced when i do that?

Thank you in advance for your help. Im sorry to ask so many questions, im just new and would like to be well informed before i put out a bunch of money.
v UNO v is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-19-2013, 01:17 PM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: ALOT of suspension questions.

We have at least one suspension expert on the list, so I'm just telling you what I did.