lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-08-2016, 09:29 PM   #1
k_aimone
Not Yet Wild

Default Confused FNG

Hi, I am new to the golf cart world. So if this is a stupid question I apologize. I got a 2013 yamaha 48volt cart for a song, and I don't know what I have. I keep reading G this and G that but I don't know what it means. I brought my cart to a local place , that "turned" it up as fast as the computer would allow, but it's not enough for me. I keep reading about speed controllers, but I don't know what would work for me. I just want it to do around 20-25 without a lift. Any help is appreciated.

I have always said I would rather answer a stupid question than fix a stupid mistake, so I hope I came to the right place.
k_aimone is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-09-2016, 09:00 AM   #2
YamahaCRN35
Gone Wild

Default Re: Confused FNG

It's a g29 or also called the "drive"
What kind of terrain will you be using it on. If it's just to run around flat paved roads, I would just put high speed gears in it and be done with it.
Alltrax xct controllers are nice, everyone else on here will tell you that you have to put a bigger motor on it too though.
Your outside diameter tire size plays a big factor in speed as well
YamahaCRN35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2016, 07:41 PM   #3
k_aimone
Not Yet Wild

Pretty much roads and some light off road. Nothing to serious. If i do the gears, will I loose a lot of torque
Old 04-10-2016, 07:42 PM   #4
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

You will lose a ton of torque if you go with high speed gears.
Volt_Ampere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2016, 08:23 PM   #5
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha