lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-17-2013, 09:29 PM   #1
93yellowclubcar
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Club Car

Default 92 DS Questions

Hi guys, this my first post in the Gasser section since I'm a sparky guy, but my buddy just bought a 92 gas DS and I'm helping him a little with it. Please take it easy on me, as I'm sure my questions are pretty basic, I'm just a newbie to gassers.

The cart has a 6" Jakes spindle lift, 12" wheels with Sahara Classic tires, a rear flip flop kit, HD rear springs, an overhead radio console, dash kit, custom steering wheel, headlights, and a horn. Someone upgraded to a 2000.5 and up style top and supports, and it has a newer front and rear body as they are not fiberglass, they are Armor flex, with the rear body having an access panel and full bagwell liner. Its a nice cart that runs really well once it gets warm after about 60-90 seconds of running. Its especially nice since motor and clutches appear to all be stock, which means nobody has tried to hot rod it too badly. (That paired with the fact it belonged to an old man)

My few questions:

1)What motor did these carts have in 92?
2)Does anyone have a cross reference number for the oil filters on these to something like maybe a Wix filter?
3)What is the crankcase capacity for engine oil?
4)Top speed is fine, it just takes a little bit to get there. I've read that sending the driven clutch to CPP for the spring upgrade and machining is a good investment. Would it help the time to top speed be shorter?

The plug and the 2 fuel filters plus the air filter look good, but it needs an oil change. Any info on this cart's engine and capacities would be really appreciated!
93yellowclubcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-18-2013, 07:53 AM   #2
lockman1