lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-04-2019, 08:44 PM   #1
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Precedent dead thinking obc issue

Trying to help a friend with a dead precedent serial pq0635. I am a newbie to the club cars but learning. Pack is low but 49+ volts. Charger doesn’t kick on when plugged in. Just found the correct circuit diagram so haven’t tested pin outs but key on in run no reverse buzzer. Thinking that obc is dead and from what I have gleaned from the obc bypass procedure if I unplug obc 6 pin harness and jump white and lt blue the cart should run. If it does will check signals coming to the obc to make sure it isn’t something else. Am I on track here?
kgsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-04-2019, 09:52 PM   #2
Htownblue
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Precedent dead thinking obc issue

Yes. Try that and report back. Pack voltage is low for what it’s worth.
Htownblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 10:00 PM   #3
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Thanks and yes I told him to get a 12 charger and bring those batteries up. Brand new. Thinking his obc failed and caused the original problem of dead batteries.
Old 08-05-2019, 06:25 AM   #4
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Okay still haven’t tried this yet but my brain keeps spinning

Steps.

Will cart run? Disconnect 6 pin obc harness and 10 ga black wire coming from the charge socket. Jumper blue and white. Cart should run. If all is okay except obc.

Charger check. With 6 pin and 10ga still disconnected and charger plugged in to cart, jumper grey charger socket wire to b6 negative. If charger kicks on when it didn’t before, bad obc. Won’t actually charge because of 10ga wire from above disconnected.