lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-20-2010, 03:56 PM   #1
sternk13
Not Yet Wild

Default Hesitation After Pedal Pushed

Hi All,

I have owned a 2005 DS with an I.Q. Curtis controller for three years and the only part I have had to replace has been the main solenoid last year. But, the cart quit on the wife a couple days ago so I made sure the batteries (50.5V) were holding charge (tested them individually with my Fluke at 8.45 - 8.52V) and cleaned all the terminal connections to ensure full power to the motor. Nothing happened until I shorted the solenoid again and it moved.

But, this cart has frequently sat there after the run pedal is depressed, for up to a minute, before taking off. Other times, it takes off instantly. Being a computer engineer I am thinking there may be a POST (power on self test) diagnostic that is being checked out? The perplexing part is that I can't see anything that would cause this, and it will run for miles afterwards just fine.

Any ideas and does anyone know if the service manual covers a topic like this in depth? Anyone have the service manual and want to comment on whether it is worth the $$$? Thanks!
sternk13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-20-2010, 10:10 PM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: Hesitation After Pedal Pushed

the servive manual covers just about everything...........but if your jumping the soleniod and its running chances are the other one was going bad....so i think i would start by replacing it..................................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2010, 11:23 AM   #3
sternk13
Not Yet Wild

Thanks shadowman.