lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-29-2011, 06:18 PM   #1
07ezgo
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 07 ezgo txt

OK i am new to the cart world and picked this one up last week. I've been playing around with it and have came to the conclusion that i need more speed. or at least a little more. its a 36v cart and has good batteries in it. what can i do to get to my destination? any info would be very appreciated. thanks
07ezgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-29-2011, 09:25 PM   #2
dukgetr
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Re: 07 ezgo txt

Depending on how much speed you are looking to get it could cost you from $400 - ???? to achieve your goal. Beyond replacing all your cables with at least 4ga (not really going to give you a big gain but will set you up for higher amperage) a controller upgrade is usually the first step to achieving more speed without giving up torque, but gains in speed vary from cart to cart. This upgrade is modest as far as results but it sets you up to make future upgrades such as converting to 48v or a souped up motor or both. I recently converted a 36v CC from resistor to a controller setup. It still wasn't quite up to the task I needed it for so I upgraded it to a 48v system and now it does everything I want it to. 20mph torque monster that gets me around the farm and in an out of some unforgiving locations. You are in the right place, sit tight and the experts will be with you shortly. The site sponsors here offer great prices on anything you can imagine, not to mention a wealth of knowledge that is hard to put a price on.
dukgetr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 09:29 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO