lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-30-2011, 12:32 PM   #1
nbisesi
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Information on Lift kits

I am new at this so here it is goes. I just bought a 06 EZGO TXT 36volt. I would like to put a lift kit on it for use at the hunting lease and around the house. I have been reading all about different kinds of lift (suspension, long travel, etc...). What should I use? I would like something in the 8" lift range.
nbisesi is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-30-2011, 02:58 PM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: Information on Lift kits

welcome, check with site sponsers prices can,t be beat and service way above the rest.....................................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 08:35 PM   #3
COURTESYCART
Gone Wild

if you want 8" than long travel is your only option as far as bolt on.

you can modify the 6" lifts to get more lift.

also note, bigger lifts require bigger tires, which inturns pulls harder on your controller/motor.

What r you planning on running?
COURTESYCART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 09:25 AM   #4
nbisesi
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

You know that is a good question. Talking with some friends who have been messing around with the carts for a few years now they were telling me to look at using 21" tires. Does that sound right?

I also never thought about the pull on the motor. That is something I need to think about.
Old 05-31-2011, 10:25 AM   #5
crash12888
Gone Crazy

Welcome to BGW!!
Your cart comes stock with 18" tires so 21" tires might not be worth the expense of changing, and with a 8" lift would look like the monkey on a football.