lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-19-2012, 08:38 AM   #1
lampooner1
Not Yet Wild

Default Question about charging

I am relatively new to carts, so question may sound a little dumb.

Does it make any differemce if I plug the charger into the cart first, then into the 110 AC outlet? Or can I plug charger into 110 AC first then into the cart. The cart is a 2009 Prededent.

Because of where I park cart in relation to charger and 110 AC outienentlet it would be easier.
lampooner1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-19-2012, 08:44 AM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: Question about charging

the only dumb questions are the ones not asked......this is what i have been told and have done for years......when your gonna charge plug your charger into cart 1st and then into power outlet...when done unplug at outlet 1st and then from cart.....................thats how i do it.......................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 09:36 AM   #3
CartTrader
Gone Wild

Club Car

My charger stays plugged into the outlet at all times. Right next to where I park my golf cart. So when I park and want to charge I just reach over and plug it into the cart. I really don't think it makes a difference either way. BUT I have always plugged into the outlet and then into the cart.

CartTrader
CartTrader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 09:41 AM   #4
Golfdog
Gone Wild

Thats the way the manual "suggests". Power outlet first then car, although it seems to be immaterial, a case of horses for courses.
Golfdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 09:52 AM   #5
Stevegrmich
Medicare Recipient
E-Z-GO