lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas golf carts > Gas Columbia ParCar

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-01-2023, 01:53 PM   #1
hmacken1
Not Yet Wild

Default 1992? Par Car Rebuild

All,

Im new to golf cart rebuilds but I picked up this gem for 400$. Hopefully I didnt get screwed at that price. Experts will have to let me know if its worth it.

I found this pdf(CPC_MANUAL_PARTS_1992_GSEL.pdf) on the forum already. Is it the proper one for my machine?

Machine doesnt run and it looks like almost all of the cables are shot. Where is the best place to buy new cables? brakes, throttle, everything.

I think its a 1992, If someone knows it would help me with my parts search.

I also need a new spark plug. Is this something generic or specific for these 2 strokes?

I powerwashed the entire thing and have all the covers for it. Are there any "gotchas"? I should know about or things I should test before dumping money into it?

I will posted update progress pictures as I go.

Thanks,

Henry
hmacken1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-02-2023, 08:04 AM   #2
hmacken1
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 1992? Par Car Rebuild

Attachments
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image0 (1).jpg (178.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg image1.jpg (244.0 KB, 0 views)
Old 11-02-2023, 11:35 AM   #3
Lochlin
Gone Wild

The "gotcha" for that cart is that is used an electronic ignition module for spark and those haven't been made in years. If you find that the cart has no spark you are going to have to do a bit of work to replace the ignition. There is a sticky on top of the forum that provides options. Fortunately, we only recently uncovered a workable solution that's easy to implement. The information is all in the sticky.

You have the right service manual for your cart but the right parts manual is helpful as well. It's here: